Desktop

# Uninstall Synnax Desktop

> Remove Synnax Desktop from your computer, and delete its data.

When you uninstall Synnax Desktop, your data stays on the computer unless you delete it.

> Deleting the data cannot be undone. Before you delete it, [export the data](https://docs.synnaxlabs.com/reference/ranges/export) and projects that you want to keep.

**Windows**

1. Quit Synnax Desktop.
2. Open **Settings**, then **Apps**, then **Installed apps**.
3. Find Synnax Desktop, select the menu next to it, and select **Uninstall**.
4. To delete your data too, select **Delete the application data** in the uninstaller.

If you did not select it, delete the folders `%LOCALAPPDATA%\com.synnaxlabs.desktop` and `%APPDATA%\com.synnaxlabs.desktop`.

**macOS**

1. Quit Synnax Desktop.

2. In the Applications folder, drag Synnax Desktop to the Trash.

3. To delete your data too, delete these folders and files:

   * `~/Library/Application Support/com.synnaxlabs.desktop`
   * `~/Library/Logs/com.synnaxlabs.desktop`
   * `~/Library/Caches/com.synnaxlabs.desktop`
   * `~/Library/WebKit/com.synnaxlabs.desktop`
   * `~/Library/Preferences/com.synnaxlabs.desktop.plist`
