Uninstall Synnax Desktop
Remove Synnax Desktop from your computer, and delete its data.
When you uninstall Synnax Desktop, your data stays on the computer unless you delete it.
Deleting the data cannot be undone. Before you delete it, export the data and projects that you want to keep.
Windows
macOS
- Quit Synnax Desktop.
- Open Settings, then Apps, then Installed apps.
- Find Synnax Desktop, select the menu next to it, and select Uninstall.
- To delete your data too, select Delete the application data in the uninstaller.
If you did not select it, delete the folders %LOCALAPPDATA%\com.synnaxlabs.desktop and
%APPDATA%\com.synnaxlabs.desktop.
- Quit Synnax Desktop.
- In the Applications folder, drag Synnax Desktop to the Trash.
- To delete your data too, delete these folders and files:
~/Library/Application Support/com.synnaxlabs.desktop~/Library/Logs/com.synnaxlabs.desktop~/Library/Caches/com.synnaxlabs.desktop~/Library/WebKit/com.synnaxlabs.desktop~/Library/Preferences/com.synnaxlabs.desktop.plist